MS Readathon

Have you heard of the MS readathon? It’s a fundraising program run by Multiple Sclerosis Australia (MSA) where people sponsor participants to read. It is open to people of all ages, and can be done face-to-face, or solely web-based.

I’ve participated a couple of times before, a few years ago, and this year I’m doing it again.

What is the ‘MS Readathon’?

*The following information was copied from their Facebook page.*

The company’s mission is to “[inspire] Aussies to read to change the lives of Australians living with multiple sclerosis.”

The event is takes place in August t and participants are encouraged to fundraise and get sponsored to read as many books as possible.

Participants can be sponsored for the number of books read or hours spent reading and sponsorship can be donated online (through a personal fundraising page) or offline throughout the event campaign.

Why are you doing the Readathon, and how can I sponsor you?

Okay, maybe you don’t want to sponsor me, but it can’t hurt to tell you how to, anyway 😉

I”m doing it this year because I enjoy reading, and it gives me an opportunity to help people while doing something I love. I have done it before, and when I remembered it was coming up again, I decided it would be a good way to get back into doing more reading, too.

This is my page. On the right-hand side,  there’s a big red button that says ‘Donate Now’. Clicking on that will re-direct you to a page that says ‘Make a Donation – Your Details’. Just follow the steps 🙂

 

Have I inspired you to take up the challenge, or to sponsor somebody? Feel free to share your experiences in the comments below.

~C

One thought on “MS Readathon

  1. Pingback: The MS Readathon is finished | Crystal Chaos

Leave a Reply

