ABC Stories: Queen Roar, the Excited Brown Cat

I tried to challenge myself today, to write a short story using the alphabet. I wrote each letter down my page in order, and filled it in like an acrostic poem, trying to tell a story. Then, I turned it into a paragraph.

Confused? So am I. Hopefully you’ll understand after reading it.

A brown cat danced elegantly, for games had improved. Jumping, kicking, laughing. “Must not open pantry!” Queen Roar sat then, understanding very well Xandra yells.

After about the first sentence, I was pretty much out of ideas. I missed Z, too, because I had no clue what to write there.

I’m going to try again, though, and hopefully with practice, I’ll be able to finish it (and it’ll start to make sense).

Give it a try, and share yours in the comments. It’s much harder than it seems.

~C

7 thoughts on “ABC Stories: Queen Roar, the Excited Brown Cat

  1. A Bitter Cold Day Ends Furiously. “Goodnight” He Interjected. “Just Keep Loving Me Now…Or Pretend.” Quietly Resist Saying The Unspoken Vow, While Xeroxing Your Zen.

Leave a Reply

