Meet our New Contributor: Lyke Swan

A good friend of mine, Lyke, will be joining Crystal Chaos as a regular contributor, so I figured you might want to get to know her a little beforehand.

Lyke is an artist, a reader, a writer, and a whole bunch more. Also, she’s Harley Quinn. Just saying.

So without further ado, here’s an interview with her.

What are you passionate about?

I love creating fictional beings through art, writing, media and theatre because I can escape from this reality into my own which I created.

What are your hobbies?

I used to dance, specifically ballet. I loved it but wasn’t my type of thing. I now write, create art, think of my own movies and partake in drama at school. I also do dance at school, but no longer ballet.

What is your dream job?

My dream job is to be able to become a director, actress, cook, taste tester, artist, writer and gamer. All in one.

I hope there’s a job like that, because I want it too….

What style is your art based on?

I do a mixture of realism, anime and my own style.

What is a bad habit of yours?

Biting my nails. Enough said.

Same… How about biggest pet peeve?

Slight creases in paper… I will literally cry if you hand my art work back or get me a clean sheet of paper with a crease. Well, I only cried once, but I will be angry, frustrated or upset.

Well on that note, what’s your best memory?

Eating spinach and ricotta pie in Greece. Tastiest pie, highly recommend.

Your nickname is Harley. Explain how you got it.

My friends gave it to me because I’m cheeky, giggle/laugh a lot and a little crazy at times. I also look like her, apparently.

(Side note: she looks just like her.) If you were a superhero, what would your power be?

The power to make any food or drink I want to appear on my plate or glass.

Good one, I hadn’t thought of that.

Favourites…

Colour: My favourite colour depends on my mood. Right now it’s pink.

Food: I love all the foods num, num, num.

Book: I don’t have a favourite book.

Movie: I don’t have a favourite movie.

Disney movie: Who has just one favourite Disney movie?

TV show: I’m not good at keeping up with series. I watch a few episodes then move onto something else.

Superhero/villain: Joker

Subject: Art, English, Drama

Quote: ‘How is a raven like a writing desk?’

YouTuber: I have too many… But if I had to choose four it would be Dan, Phil, Louise and Joe.

Types of things you’ll blog about?

Batman, Alice in wonderland, food, art, crafts and food. Yes, food needs to be in there twice.

Actually, not food, I can’t cook.

Where can we view your work?

You can find me on Facebook, Wattpad, Twitter (tweet, tweet… Sorry I had to) and Tumblr.

Do you take commissions?

Yes, price varies between projects. It all depends on size, material used, time and the piece quality. I’m just getting it set up, so there’ll be more details at a later date.

Choose one of your art pieces and explain a little about it.

We had a substitute teacher for art, yet he didn’t know what we were meant to be doing so he gave us the option to either continue on what we were doing last week or do what we want. I decided to practice drawing eyes and shading of the face in my style.

Anything else you want us to know about you?

Joker is Bae.

Of course he is.

You can contact her via Facebook, Wattpad, Twitter, Tumblr, or our contact page.

~C

Leave a Reply

